Charged With Possession Of Marijuana? I Can Help.
Under Virginia law, a person charged with misdemeanor possession of a controlled substance of less than 1 ounce faces a fine of up to $500 and up to a 30-day jail sentence. In addition, a conviction for any misdemeanor drug offense in Virginia carries with it a mandatory six-month driver’s license suspension.
If you have been charged with possession of marijuana or another misdemeanor drug possession charge, your lawyer will need experience and knowledge of the various strategies to help you get your charges dismissed or reduced to a less serve possible offense.
I am Fairfax criminal defense attorney Robert T. Dearborn. I have significant experience as a defense lawyer, and have helped thousands of people avoid a misdemeanor conviction for drug offenses and other misdemeanor charges, including reckless driving violations, driving under the influence, drunk driving offenses, driving on a suspended license, and other traffic offenses related to use of narcotics while driving.
Avoid The Harsh Consequences Of A Conviction
A misdemeanor conviction for possession of marijuana doesn’t seem like much. Even if you don’t think the penalties are too harsh, any conviction will put a serious black spot on your future. I will work hard to help you keep your record clear.
Handling A Broad Range Of Marijuana-Related Cases
My firm has a successful record helping people avoid the worst penalties for misdemeanor narcotics charges, including:
- Possession of marijuana
- Distribution and intent to sell
- Possession of drug paraphernalia
- Cultivation and manufacturing
- School zone offenses
Talk With An Attorney Who Can Help
Contact my Fairfax law office online or by telephone at 703-350-4804 to arrange a free consultation. I represent clients in the adult criminal justice system in courts throughout northern Virginia.