Another DUI Charge? Second-Offense DUI Can Mean Time In Jail.
If you are facing your second offense for DUI within the past five years, you face no less than a $500 fine and 20 days’ mandatory jail time. If you hired an experienced Virginia DUI defense lawyer before, you need one again.
I am attorney Robert T. Dearborn. I have more than 14 years of experience protecting the rights of people charged with second-offense DUI and other alcohol-related charges. I work aggressively with the prosecutor to seek a reduction to an alcohol-related reckless driving charge or other offense that will not require the mandatory sentences. My law firm will focus on helping you get your charges dismissed or face the minimum sentence if a conviction is inevitable.
No Diversion Makes Fighting Even More Important
Virginia does not offer diversion for a second-offense DUI. If you have been charged, you face the mandatory sentences. Let me help you right away.
Contact my office in Fairfax to arrange a free consultation. Depending upon the specifics of your charges, I may be able to offer a flat fee for services. I want you to be fully informed about costs and legal options as you make your decisions throughout your case.
Defending You On All Fronts
I offer effective, experienced legal defense for all types of traffic violations and drunk driving charges, including first-offense DUI.
If your driver’s license has been suspended because of a DUI charge, I can represent you in the administrative process of getting it reinstated or obtaining a restricted license.
My clients include people from all walks of life, including minors facing underage drinking charges.
Start Building A Strong Defense Today
From my offices in Fairfax, I represent people charged with second-offense DUI in communities throughout northern Virginia. Contact me today online or by telephone at 703-350-4804 to arrange your free criminal defense representation.